in ,

Umusepela Chile, Macky2, Slapdee & Zar The Supreme makes it to the final cut of “Enigma” album by Jay Rox | SEE TRACKLIST

The lion family are super excited about the about to drop body of work dubbed “Enigma” by Jay Rox. Well today the 20 December 2021, the Headphone Music super star has finally unveiled the official tracklist of the forthcoming project. This will be the 6th studio album, and the Enigma means a person or thing that is mysterious or difficult to understand. The album features new wave and sku artist of the likes of Umusepela Chile, Macky2, Slapdee, Ern Chawama, Yo Maps & Zar The Supreme just to mention a few he also tapped Tanzanian musician, songwriter and recording artist Raymond Shaban Mwakyusa, better known by his stage name Rayvanny, signed under WCB Wasafi Records label under Diamond Platnumz.


And the said album will be released on January 1st 2022. The rapper in the past few years managed to bless his fans with 5 albums, which are Mvesesani, Outside The Rox, Lusaksa, Outside The Rox 2 and recent Scar which was greatly received by his fans.

However Jay Rox has described as his upcoming project is inspired by the phrase he uses to define the current state of artistic mood him right now and it actually feels like his first ever album and the all the inspiration he picked for this album has taken him to vulnerability.

Enigma will be reased under Jay Rox own label, Headphone Music, and will feature hardcore cronies in different genre fraternity. In efforts of truly branding the culture, the serial hit making star, has may not only decided to go hardcore with the line-up for the album but also stage an all-male troupe of local acts and international collabs.  

Roxer further added that the froth coming body of work, comprises of exciting fusions with talented musician, amazing riddims, and his own mastery of course, This project will mended rifts between his fans, DJs and good music lover. Fans should expect to hear the “regular type of tunes from the international hitmaker,” more pop-infused tracks.

See tracklist below.